When I’m in the rain

“Raindrops keep falling on my head.

But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turning red.

Crying’s not for me.

Cause I ain’t gonna stop the rain by complaining”

-Manic Street Preachers

 

 

IMG_20160811_145503

looks like as if rain’s gonna fall  (clicked near Kempty, Mussoorie)

I was listening to Bob Dylan’s “A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall” and instantly got a reminder of the Monsoon season of last year which I spent in Mussoorie.Although the song totally moves past the boundaries of just rain and it talks about an innocent child witnessing all the terrible events on this earth.But somehow the title made me think about rain and the time in Mussoorie.When the rain just didn’t stop at the time for days.Such are the rains in hilly areas.

IMG_20160505_205208

clicked on a rainy day in Mussoorie

I wonder how when it’s raining, people experience a change in their emotions.Some may become happy, some dance in the rain.Some people become sad as maybe for them the raindrops on the window pane spread melancholy.Writers and poets pen down their most artistic creations during rain. I wonder how or why rain brings out these emotions in the people.

IMG_20160921_081257

Early morning rain drops settled on the window

It’s difficult to think of answers for the questions mentioned above.Though I can think of one reason, I think it could very well be related to our memories or experiences that we associate with different events and even seasons. For some Rain brings back some happy memories and bad ones for others maybe.

IMG_20160803_173046

clicked near George Everest point, Mussoorie

But these memories are not final and we can always create some happy ones for every situation and I think that’s what the life is all about.

 

“Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday

I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes

I’m coming home, I’m coming home”

 

 

One thought on “When I’m in the rain

Leave a Reply

